Present Mode in the Agency Growth Kit
Today’s update is entirely inspired by your valuable feedback. Previously, you may have found it difficult to present some of the internal Semrush data or functionality to your clients as there was always a risk of revealing sensitive data and breaching the confidentiality of your other projects.
Protection of confidential information is crucial if you have signed NDAs or similar agreements with certain clients, or if, for example, you are working with one of their direct competitors.
Please meet the new Present Mode feature in the Client Manager tool, which allows you to safely share any Semrush data with your clients.
What Is Present Mode?
The Present Mode feature allows you to present Semrush data to clients while simultaneously protecting the integrity and confidentiality of your other projects.
You can display only projects connected to a certain client, while the others will be hidden.
Please note that Present Mode is only available to Agency Growth Kit users.
How Does It Work?
Present Mode is designed to work in real time during client meetings or presentations and should be turned on before you start sharing your screen.
To get started, find the Present button in the upper-right corner of the customer profile card for the client//customer to whom you will be presenting.
When you click this button, the page header will inform you that Present Mode is enabled (you can exit it by clicking the Stop presenting button at any time).
Within this mode, any other projects not connected to your client will disappear from the menu on the left-hand side of the screen. This, and any other related data, will also not be visible on:
- The My Projects tab
- The main dashboard
- Any other pages where other client projects may be displayed
Please note that in the Site Audit, Link Building, Backlink Audit, and PPC Keyword tools all projects will remain visible in Present Mode, whether they are connected to the client or not. The same applies to reports in the My Reports tool.
However, you can present your client-related projects and reports in Client Manager, so you and your client will only see projects connected to that client.
The same goes for the Projects list, where only projects related to your client will be shown.
What do you think of this update? All this would be impossible without you – you’re still our main inspiration! Feel free to share your feedback with us at firstname.lastname@example.org.